Surgical Education and Training in Pakistan: Creating a Model

This book covers the history of starting a new surgical training program in Pakistan, detailing the induction of residents and the attributes and considering how to impart education and surgical skills in a graduated manner. It also details the current evaluation processes used and how to develop professional and ethical attributes in a surgical trainee. In addition to providing insights into career counseling and the rights of trainees, the book offers monologues from renowned practitioners in the field about their own personal journeys.

Dr Masood Umer, MBBS, FCPS-Orth, is an Associate Professor in Department of Surgery at Aga Khan University, Pakistan, where he is a Consultant Surgeon and currently heads the Orthopaedic Section. He is the author of around 108 peer-reviewed publications, and is a pioneer in developing pelvic surgery, orthopedic oncology and advanced arthroscopic skills courses in Pakistan.

Dr M. Hammad Ather, MBBS, FCPS(urol), FRCS, is a Fellow of European Board of Urology and Professor in the Department of Surgery at Aga Khan University, Pakistan, where he is also a Consultant Urologist and Section Head and Chief of the Urology Division. He is the author of more than 120 peer-reviewed publications, as well as 10 book chapters and a book on bladder cancer.

Dr Syed Ather Enam, MD, PhD, FRCSI, FRCSC, FRCSG, FACS, is a board-certified Neurosurgeon and Professor of Neurosurgery and Chair of the Department of Surgery at Aga Khan University, Pakistan. He has been awarded several accolades and honors for his work both in the USA and in Pakistan, including a Physician of the Year Medallion, the Master Surgeon Award, and the Excellence in Neurosurgery Award, among others. He has authored more than 100 peer-reviewed manuscripts and articles, and his main focus is promotion of neuroscience and neuro-oncology in Pakistan.

There are currently no reviews for this title. Please do revisit this page again to see if some have been added.

Farhat Abbas

Ahmed Nadeem Abbasi

Nasir Ahmad

Tashfeen Ahmad

Mushtaq Ahmed

Naveed Zaman Akhunzada

Sharmeen Akram

Hasan Badre Alam

Cameron Edwin Alexander

Arif Ali

M. Hammad Ather

Rizwan Azami

Saqib Kamran Bakhshi

Murad Ali Bana

Abdul Bari

Nida Wahid Bashir

Umar Farooq Bhatti

Tabish Chawla

Syed Ather Enam

Irum Fatima

Syed Mahmood Haider

Adil Haider

Muhammad Imran

Hina Inam

Aamir M. Jararey

Rashid Jooma

Syed Murtaza Raza Kazmi

Nikhil A. Khadabadi

Mohammad Salman Khalil

Muhammad Rizwan Khan

Sadaf Khan

Farhan Raza Khan

Ahsan Ali Khan

Nadia Khan

Saad Akhtar Khan

Viram Kumar

Gulzar S. Lakhani

Asad Latif

Jennifer Lawton

Mumtaz Maher

Mahim Malik

Shaista Masood Khan

Rida Mitha

S. A. Anwar Naqvi

Mahnoor Nawab

Syed Muhammad Nazim

Kishen Parekh

Jelizaveta Pereca

Mohammed Saeed Quraishy

Bilal Mazhar Qureshi

Asad Jamil Raja

Qamar Riaz

A. Adibul Hasan Rizvi

Iftikhar Salahuddin

Lubna Samad

Sabah Uddin Saqib

Hina Sattar

Munawar Shah

Danial Shah

Noman Shahzad

Muhammad Shahid Shamim

Muhammad Shahzad Shamim

Amir Shariff

Amn Siddiqi

Nadeem Siddiqui

Humayun Kaleem Siddiqui

Jamsheer Jehangir Talati

Mohammad Umar

Masood Umer

Hasnain Zafar

Rukhsana Zuberi

Hira Khalid Zuberi

Buy This Book

ISBN: 1-5275-8658-8

ISBN13: 978-1-5275-8658-1

Release Date: 10th August 2022

Pages: 601

Price: £87.99