Subscribe to our newsletter:

Editorial Advisory Board

Our international Editorial Advisory Board is chaired by Professor David Weir and consists of highly respected academics, noted for expertise in their fields.  

With a wealth of collective publishing experience, our Editorial Advisory Board plays a key role in helping us to steer the commissioning focus of Cambridge Scholars Publishing, and to nurture and develop talent in academic publishing.

 Editorial Advisory Board Chair

Professor David Weir

Business & Leadership Studies

Northumbria University

 Editorial Advisory Board Members

Professor Pierpaolo Andriani

Complexity & Innovation

Kedge Business School

Dr. Terri Apter


University of Cambridge

Professor Richard Cogdell

Life Sciences

University of Glasgow

Professor Simon Coke

International Business

University of Edinburgh

Professor Tim Connell

Modern Languages

City University

Professor Tony Eccles

Business & Leadership

Cass Business School

Margaret Exley CBE

Government Policy Advisor

Professor Jonathan Gosling

Business & Leadership

University of Exeter

Professor Pierre Guillet de Monthoux

Management & Philosophy

Copenhagen Business School

Professor Simon Hallsworth


University Campus Suffolk

Professor Chrissie Harrington

Arts Education Consultant


Professor Charles Harvey

Business and Management

Newcastle University

Professor Harro Höpfl

Political Science

Essex Business School

Professor Mark Lemon

Environmental Science

De Montfort University

Professor Stephen Linstead

Management Studies

University of York

Professor Gerald Mars


University College London


Robin McKie

Science and Technology Editor

The Guardian/The Observer

Professor Victor Merriman

Performing Arts

Edge Hill University

Professor Luiz Moutinho


University of Glasgow

Professor Jon Nixon


Hong Kong Institute of Education

Dr Harvey Osborne


University Campus Suffolk

Professor Stephen Pratt


Liverpool Hope University

Professor Bill Speck

Modern History                                     

University of Leeds

Professor Brian Sturgess


BPP University College

Professor Sylvia van de Bunt-Kokhuis

Business and Leadership

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Professor Jonathan Winterton

Employment Studies

Curtin University Sarawak